Meeting of Committee of Accredation of Judges - Ben Franklin Hotel, Philadelphia, Penna. Luncheon meeting, July 6, 1968

Dr. L. H. MacDaniels presiding

A brief history of this problem was given by Dr. MacDaniels.

A motion was made by Claude Shride, seconded by Clifford Hannum and passed that Mrs. Harry Witte, Mrs. Leslie Conant, Rev. W. Thomas Beckett, Victor Ries, Harrison Peters of Ohio be made accredited judges.

Ohio

A motion by Jane Birchfield, seconded by Wallace Windus that Harold Comber, Clifford Hannum, Mrs. Richard Bradbury, Mrs. G. P. Whiteley be made accredited judges. passed.

Wash. Oregon

A motion made by Jane Birchfield, seconded by Claude Shride and passed that Mrs. M. D. Dimitrievich of Michigan be accredited.

Michigan

Fred Abbey moved, seconded by Claude Shride, that T. Ross Martin, Roy R. Forster, Sid Holmes of Canada be accredited. passed.

Canada

Jane Birchfield moved, seconded by Fred Abbey that Mrs. Benjamin J. Killmaster of Virginia be accredited. passed.

Virginia

Jane Birchfield moved, seconded by Fred Abbey that Murial and William Happich of Pennsylvania be accredited. passed.

Penna.

Claude Shride moved, seconded by Jane Birchfield, that Louise Koehler, Earl Tesca, Bill Pless of Minnesota be accredited. passed.

Minn.

It was agreed that regional training schools should be set up in connection with regional exhibits supervised by accredited judges in the area. These schools should be set up in the pattern approved by the national society. The names and qualifications of those participating in these regional schools should be sent by the local committee to the NALS Accreditation Committee and the Bourd of Directors for approval. The student who takes and completes the training should also apply to the NALS Accreditation Committee.

future schools

Clifford Hannum moved, seconded by Jane Birchfield, that on page 22 of the judging manual concerning awards of commendation, II-2 should be worded "at least" instead of "within".

Meeting adjourned.

After Banquet Meeting, July 5, 1968 Ben Franklin Hotel, Philadelphia, Penna.

President Mooney presiding.

It was moved to approve the judges passed by the Accreditation Committee.

Seconded and passed. New Judges: Mrs. Harry Witte

Mrs. Leslie Conant

Rev. Tom Beckett

Victor Ries

Harrison Peters

Harold Comber

Clifford Hannum

Mrs. Richard Bradbury

Mrs. G. P. Whiteley

Mrs. M. D. Dimitrievich

T. Ross Martin

Roy F. Forster

Sid Holmes

Mrs. B. J. Killmaster

Mrs. William Happich

William Happich

Louise Koehler

Earl Tesca

Bill Pless

It was moved to award the Certificate of Commendation to Connecticut King, by Stone and Payne. Seconded and passed.

Claude Shride moved, seconded by T. R. Martin, that there should be no more money alloted for advertising this year (1968) and that \$250.00 should be alloted in 1969 to be used before the Cleveland Show. passed.

Certificate of Commendation

Judges

Advertising